When creating content in teams, it may happen that multiple users want to edit the same content at the same time. So, we’re excited to announce the latest feature released in Zesty.io: content locking! Now when users are working in the content interface they’re able to lock the content they’re working on, to prevent from users drafting over each other’s work.
What is Content Locking?
Content locking is the system’s way of protecting the content a user is working on at the moment. When content is locked in the manager, it is not immediately accessible by another user. You will now receive a modal notifying you if another user is actively viewing a content item. There is an option to "unlock" the item if you need to gain access. This allows it to act as a soft lock in order to help multiple editors avoid confusion around who is editing and which version is being published.
How do I lock the content I’m working on in the CMS?
This happens automatically. When someone else tries to access the content you’re working in, they will get an orange notification letting them know who is working on this content. From there, the user has a few options:
They can go back and work on another piece of content.
They can message you directly to see if you’re still actively working in that area of the content manager.
They can unlock your session and begin editing that item.
How do I get the new feature?
Because Zesty.io is a SaaS product, there are no downloads or updates needed. Simply log in, start working on content, and you’ll see if someone tries to work in your session they will get the notification!
Content Locking for Agencies
Agencies need the ability to lock content because of the number of users in the system. Whether the agency is accessing the content or the client is managing content directly, it can get tricky managing multiple users in different organizations. Content item locking is a great solution for agencies to be able to quickly see who’s editing what content and make quick decisions on whether to let a user finish editing or jump in and unlock their content.
Content Locking for Enterprise
Enterprises with large teams and extensive workflows also experience issues managing their content. With the content locking tool, now enterprises with approval processes or workflows can see exactly who is editing or reviewing what content items. As always, these changes are logged in Zesty.io’s Audit Trail.
How do I report a bug in Zesty.io?
If for some reason you encounter a bug in the content item locking feature, please email us directly at email@example.com. That will file a ticket and is the fastest way for us to respond to your inquiry.